Artist credit is not proof of a fully human-only production process. “No AI disclosure found” does not mean no AI was used. Publisher descriptions such as “hand-drawn” are attributed claims, not an independent forensic certification.
Search and filter the index
56 editions shown
Affiliate disclosure: Bookshop.org links match the listed ISBN. If you buy through one, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Evidence and publisher-reference links are labeled separately.
Evidence status key
Human-drawn claim documented
A publisher or artist statement describes the artwork as hand-drawn. The note states whether the claim is title-specific or only publisher-level.
AI disclosed
The source explicitly says AI was used.
Mixed / AI-assisted disclosed
The source explicitly describes a mixed or AI-assisted workflow.
Artist credited; AI status not disclosed
A named artist is credited, but the checked publisher record does not state whether AI was used.
No public disclosure found
No usable public statement about artist credit or AI process was found in the checked source.
The author states that the illustrations were generated and refined with generative AI tools under her creative direction, with final layouts prepared in Canva. This is an author-supplied workflow disclosure, not an independent technical audit.
Format
92 pages; 40 chronological coloring scenes plus two post-shift scenes
The publisher’s author biography says Basford’s illustrations are hand-drawn. This is a publisher-level artist statement, not a title-specific edition promise.
The publisher’s author biography says Basford’s illustrations are hand-drawn. This is a publisher-level artist statement, not a title-specific edition promise.
The publisher’s author biography says Basford’s illustrations are hand-drawn. This is a publisher-level artist statement, not a title-specific edition promise.
The publisher’s author biography says Basford’s illustrations are hand-drawn. This is a publisher-level artist statement, not a title-specific edition promise.
The publisher’s author biography says Basford’s illustrations are hand-drawn. This is a publisher-level artist statement, not a title-specific edition promise.
The publisher’s author biography says Basford’s illustrations are hand-drawn. This is a publisher-level artist statement, not a title-specific edition promise.
The publisher’s author biography says Basford’s illustrations are hand-drawn. This is a publisher-level artist statement, not a title-specific edition promise.
The publisher’s author biography says Basford’s illustrations are hand-drawn. This is a publisher-level artist statement, not a title-specific edition promise.
The publisher’s author biography says Basford’s illustrations are hand-drawn. This is a publisher-level artist statement, not a title-specific edition promise.
Penguin Random House lists a November 3, 2026 release and describes 80 pages of real and imagined creatures. The publisher’s author biography says Basford’s illustrations are hand-drawn; this is a publisher-level artist statement, not a title-specific no-AI promise.
The publisher’s author biography says Basford’s illustrations are hand-drawn. This is a publisher-level artist statement, not a title-specific edition promise.
The publisher’s author biography says Basford’s illustrations are hand-drawn. This is a publisher-level artist statement, not a title-specific edition promise.
The publisher credits Rosanes and says in his author biography that he works mainly with ordinary black pens; no title-specific AI disclosure was found.
The publisher credits Rosanes and says in his author biography that he works mainly with ordinary black pens; no title-specific AI disclosure was found.
The publisher credits Rosanes and says in his author biography that he works mainly with ordinary black pens; no title-specific AI disclosure was found.
The publisher credits Rosanes and says in his author biography that he works mainly with ordinary black pens; no title-specific AI disclosure was found.
Forthcoming October 6, 2026. The publisher credits Rosanes and says in his author biography that he works mainly with ordinary black pens; no title-specific AI disclosure was found.
The publisher credits Rosanes and says in his author biography that he works mainly with ordinary black pens; no title-specific AI disclosure was found.
The publisher credits Rosanes and says in his author biography that he works mainly with ordinary black pens; no title-specific AI disclosure was found.
The publisher credits Rosanes and says in his author biography that he works mainly with ordinary black pens; no title-specific AI disclosure was found.
The publisher credits Rosanes and says in his author biography that he works mainly with ordinary black pens; no title-specific AI disclosure was found.
The publisher credits Rosanes and says in his author biography that he works mainly with ordinary black pens; no title-specific AI disclosure was found.
The publisher credits Rosanes and says in his author biography that he works mainly with ordinary black pens; no title-specific AI disclosure was found.
The publisher credits Rosanes and says in his author biography that he works mainly with ordinary black pens; no title-specific AI disclosure was found.
The publisher description explicitly calls this edition’s illustrations hand-drawn. This is an attributed product claim, not independent certification.
The publisher description explicitly calls this edition’s illustrations hand-drawn. This is an attributed product claim, not independent certification.
The publisher description explicitly calls this edition’s illustrations hand-drawn. This is an attributed product claim, not independent certification.
The publisher description explicitly calls this edition’s illustrations hand-drawn. This is an attributed product claim, not independent certification.
The publisher description explicitly calls this edition’s illustrations hand-drawn. This is an attributed product claim, not independent certification.
The publisher description explicitly calls this edition’s illustrations hand-drawn. This is an attributed product claim, not independent certification.
The publisher description explicitly calls this edition’s illustrations hand-drawn. This is an attributed product claim, not independent certification.
The publisher description explicitly calls this edition’s illustrations hand-drawn. This is an attributed product claim, not independent certification.
The publisher description explicitly calls this edition’s illustrations hand-drawn. This is an attributed product claim, not independent certification.
The publisher description explicitly calls this edition’s illustrations hand-drawn. This is an attributed product claim, not independent certification.
The publisher description explicitly calls this edition’s illustrations hand-drawn. This is an attributed product claim, not independent certification.
The exact U.S. edition record credits Belly Bean as author and illustrator and explicitly describes the pages as hand-drawn. The publisher title page independently confirms the Belly Bean title and Laurence King Publishing imprint for its international edition. This is an attributed product claim, not an explicit statement that no AI was used.
The exact U.S. edition record credits Belly Bean as author and illustrator and explicitly describes the pages as hand-drawn. The publisher title page independently confirms the Belly Bean title and Laurence King Publishing imprint for its international edition. This is an attributed product claim, not an explicit statement that no AI was used.
The exact U.S. edition record credits Belly Bean as author and illustrator and explicitly describes the pages as hand-drawn. The publisher title page independently confirms the Belly Bean title and Laurence King Publishing imprint for its international edition. This is an attributed product claim, not an explicit statement that no AI was used.
The exact U.S. edition record credits Belly Bean as author and illustrator and explicitly describes the pages as hand-drawn. The publisher title page independently confirms the Belly Bean title and Laurence King Publishing imprint for its international edition. This is an attributed product claim, not an explicit statement that no AI was used.
For every retained entry, we reviewed the linked publisher or exact-edition record for the title, named creator, edition identity, ISBN when shown, publication status, and any explicit artwork-process or AI statement. Where an exact U.S. retailer record supplies the edition evidence, we label it as such and link a separate publisher title page when available. We record the source and date checked and do not infer AI use from visual style.
We did not perform physical paper tests, marker-compatibility tests, image forensics, or a legal authenticity review. If a publisher page changes, a source is wrong, or you can provide a relevant creator statement, please use our contact page and include the title and source URL.
The 50-book seed was last checked September 23, 2026; the four Belly Bean supplements were last checked October 5, 2026; the Onyx Storm publisher record was last checked October 12, 2026; the Aurora Aura disclosure and Wild Things record were checked October 19, 2026. Publisher descriptions and availability can change.
We use essential cookies to operate this site and optional cookies for analytics and advertising. Choose Accept or Reject; you can change your choice later.
You can revoke your consent any time using the Revoke consent button.